User menu

About Us


The State Legislation Committee is directed by the San Francisco Administrative Code (Article III, Sections 5.5 – 5.11) to make recommendations for endorsement, opposition, or neutrality with respect to legislation pending before the State Legislature that would affect the City and County.

Committee members (Alternates)

Mayor's Office (Chair) – Jason Elliott (Tamsen Drew)
Board of Supervisors – Supervisor Chiu (Judson True)
Board of Supervisors – Supervisor Farrell (Jess Montejano)
City Attorney's Office – MaryJane Winslow
Treasurer’s Office – Greg Kato
Assessor’s Office – Trisha Prashad (Edward McCaffrey)
Controller's Office – Michelle Allersma (Drew Murrell or James Whittaker)

Last updated: 2/24/2014 5:18:38 PM
Back to Top