About Us


The State Legislation Committee is directed by the San Francisco Administrative Code (Article III, Sections 5.5 – 5.11) to make recommendations for endorsement, opposition, or neutrality with respect to legislation pending before the State Legislature that would affect the City and County.

Committee members (Alternates)

Mayor’s Office (Chair) – Nicole Elliott (Andrew Dayton)
Supervisor Breed – Conor Johnston
Supervisor Farrell – Jess Montejano
City Attorney’s Office – Mary Jane Winslow
Treasurer’s Office – Amanda Fried
Assessor’s Office – Edward McCaffrey
Controller’s Office – Michelle Allersma (Drew Murrell/James Whitaker)

Last updated: 3/10/2015 5:18:38 PM