

City and County of San Francisco YOUTH COMMISSION

MINUTES

Sunday, January 14, 2024 10:00 a.m.

IN-PERSON MEETING & RETREAT with REMOTE ACCESS via Webex Southeast Community Center, 1550 Evans Ave, San Francisco, CA 94124

Members: Ewan Barker Plummer (Chair, Mayoral), Gabbie Listana (Vice Chair, D6), Téa Lonné Amir (Comms & Outreach Officer, Mayoral), Kelly Wu (Comms & Outreach Officer, D3), Allister Adair (Legislative Affairs Officer, D2), Jason Fong (Legislative Affairs Officer, D7), Chloe Wong (D1), Linda Ye (D4), Helen Cisneros (D5), Galicia Stack Lozano (D8), Skylar Dang (D9), Adrianna Faagau-Noa (D10), Imaan Ansari (D11), Valentina Alioto-Pier (Mayoral), Isabella T. Perez (Mayoral), Aryelle Lampkins (Mayoral), Joselyn Marroquin (Mayoral).

Present: Ewan Barker Plummer, Gabbie Listana, Kelly Wu, Allister Adair, Jason Fong, Chloe Wong, Linda Ye, Galicia Stack Lozano, Skylar Dang, Imaan Ansari, Valentina Alioto-Pier, Isabella T. Perez, Aryelle Lampkins, Joselyn Marroquin.

Absent: Adrianna Faagau-Noa (excused), Téa Lonné Amir (excused).

Tardy: Helen Cisneros.

The San Francisco Youth Commission met in-person with remote access on January 14, 2024, with Chair Barker Plummer presiding.

1. Call to Order and Roll Call for Attendance

Chair Barker Plummer called the meeting to order at 10:32am.

On the call of the roll:

Roll Call Attendance: 15 present, 2 absent.

Chloe Wong present Allister Adair present



Kelly Wu present
Linda Ye present
Helen Cisneros absent
Gabbie Listana present
Jason Fong present
Galicia Stack Lozano present
Skylar Dang present
Adrianna Faagau-Noa absent
Imaan Ansari present
Valentina Alioto-Pier present
Isabella T. Perez present
Aryelle Lampkins present
Joselyn Marroquin present
Téa Lonné Amir present
Ewan Barker Plummer present

A quorum of the Commission was present.

2. Communications

Joy Zhan, Youth Development Specialist of the SFYC, shared communications and meeting announcements with Commissioners.

3. Approval of Agenda (Action Item)

Commissioner Ye, seconded by Officer Fong, motioned to approve the January 14, 2024 full Youth Commission meeting agenda. No discussion. No public comment. The motion carried by the following voice vote:

Voice Vote: 15 ayes, 2 absent.

Chloe Wong aye
Allister Adair aye
Kelly Wu aye
Linda Ye aye
Helen Cisneros absent
Gabbie Listana aye
Jason Fong aye
Galicia Stack Lozano aye
Skylar Dang aye
Adrianna Faagau-Noa absent



Imaan Ansari aye
Valentina Alioto-Pier aye
Isabella T. Perez aye
Aryelle Lampkins aye
Joselyn Marroquin aye
Téa Lonné Amir aye
Ewan Barker Plummer aye

Action: Agenda Approved.

4. Public Comment on matters not on Today's Agenda (2 minutes per comment)

No public comment.

5. Budget and Policy Priorities Working Session (discussion item)

Commissioners in committee working groups to focus on putting together their 2024 Budget and Policy Priorities alongside Youth Commission staff.

Commissioner Cisneros entered the meeting at 10:46am. At 12:34pm, Chair Barker Plummer called for a lunch recess until 1:15pm. Chair Barker Plummer called the meeting back to order at 1:18pm. Officer Lonné Amir left the meeting at 1:40pm.

6. Announcements (this includes Community Events)

Chair Barker Plummer informed the full Youth Commission of upcoming important deadlines regarding the Budget and Policy Priorities. Commissioner Ye announced that there will be a "Stop the Violence" by United Playaz and West Bay, and the information will be sent out to commissioners today.

Commissioner Perez, seconded by Commissioner Ye, motioned to excuse Commissioner Faagau-Noa for their absence on both January 13th and January 14th. The motion was carried by the following roll call vote:

Voice Vote: 15 ayes, 2 absent.

Chloe Wong aye
Allister Adair aye
Kelly Wu aye
Linda Ye aye
Helen Cisneros aye



Gabbie Listana aye
Jason Fong aye
Galicia Stack Lozano aye
Skylar Dang aye
Adrianna Faagau-Noa absent
Imaan Ansari aye
Valentina Alioto-Pier aye
Isabella T. Perez aye
Aryelle Lampkins aye
Joselyn Marroquin aye
Téa Lonné Amir absent
Ewan Barker Plummer aye

Action: Commissioner Faagau-Noa's absence is excused for the January 13, 2024 and January 14, 2024 full Youth Commission meetings.

Officer Wu, seconded by Officer Adair, motioned to excuse Officer Lonné Amir. The motion was carried by the following voice vote:

Voice Vote: 15 ayes, 2 absent.

Chloe Wong aye Allister Adair aye Kelly Wu aye Linda Ye aye Helen Cisneros aye Gabbie Listana aye Jason Fong aye Galicia Stack Lozano aye Skylar Dang aye Adrianna Faagau-Noa absent Imaan Ansari aye Valentina Alioto-Pier aye Isabella T. Perez aye Aryelle Lampkins aye Joselyn Marroquin aye Téa Lonné Amir absent Ewan Barker Plummer aye

Action: Officer Lonné Amir's absence is excused for the January 14, 2024 full Youth Commission meeting.



7. Adjournment

There being no further business on the agenda, the full Youth Commission adjourned at 2:01pm.