To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body

Meeting Information


2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 

Thursday, October 22, 2009
9:30 a.m.
25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 70


Committee Chair Nínive Calegari called the meeting to order at 9:35 a.m.

  1. Roll Call
    Commissioners Present
    Nínive Calegari
    Leo Chow
    Sherri Young

    Staff Present
    Commission Secretary Sharon Page Ritchie

  2. Nomination of Candidates
    The Committee praised the performance of P.J. Johnston as President and Maya Draisin as Vice President, and commended their willingness to continue to serve in those offices. The Committee agreed that at a time of so much change in the makeup of the Commission, this was not the moment to pursue a change in leadership, and no other Commissioners had stepped forward to seek either office.

    Commissioner Calegari made the following motion, which was seconded by Commissioner Chow:

    Motion to nominate P.J. Johnston as candidate for President and Maya Draisin as candidate for Vice President.

    The motion passed unanimously.

  3. Public Comment
    There was no public comment.

  4. Adjournment
    There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:50 a.m.

spr 11/2/09