City and County of San FranciscoSan Francisco Arts Commission

Tuesday, December 17, 2002

4:00 p.m.

25 Van Ness Ave Suite, Suite 70

San Francisco 94102

NOTICE: For information related to any of the following matters, please call Sarah Lenoue at (415) 252-3257. Explanatory documents are available for public inspection and copying at the Arts Commission office, 25 Van Ness Ave, Ste 240, during regular business hours.

The ringing of and use of cell phones, pagers and similar sound-producing electronic devices are prohibited at this meeting. Please be advised that the Chair may order the removal from the meeting room of any person(s) responsible for the ringing or use of a cell phone, pager, or other similar sound-producing electronic devices.

Public comment regarding specific items will be taken before or during consideration of the item.


  1. Discussions regarding changes to the FY 2002-03 Arts Commission budget.

  2. Discussion regarding the FY 2003-04 Arts Commission budget.

  3. Review and approve motion to add the following individuals to the Cultural Equity Grants Panel Pool: 

    ?Jaime Jacinto, poet, educator
    ?Rosemary Catacalos, poet, former director of The Poetry Center & American Poetry Archives
    ?Corey Tong, film production/consultant
    ?Corey Ohama, producer and video editor
    ?Kate Fowle, associate director of curatorial practice at CCAC
    ?Tiffany Brioli, curator, development at SFMOMA
    ?Michael Ross, visual artist
    ?Tressa Berman, writer, administrator, founder of BorderZone Arts
    ?Cynthia Taylor, associate curator, Youth Programs, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
    ?Maya Gonzalez, visual artist, community arts educator
    ?Steve Woodall, curator, Education Director at SF Center for the Book
    ?Dynell A. Garron, fundraising consultant, former director of national programs at the Gap Foundation

  4. Cultural Equity Grants Program Director Report.

    Copyright © 1999-2004 City & County of San Francisco. All rights reserved.