Complete Count Committee

Complete Count Committees Logo

Complete Count Committees (CCC) are volunteer committees established by tribal, state, and local governments, and/or community leaders, to increase awareness about the census and motivate residents in the community to respond.
Mayor Gavin Newsom signed Executive Directive 90-02 on May 27, 2009, authorizing the creation of the San Francisco Complete Count Committee. The Directive also authorized the Office of Civic Engagement & Immigrant Affairs (OCEIA) to plan and oversee the City's census outreach efforts and mandated involvement by all City departments.

The 2010 San Francisco Complete Count Committee consists of 25 leaders from various local community and businiess organizations, including:

Name Title, Community Organization
Sherilyn Adams Executive Director, Larkin Street Youth Services
Rosario Anaya Executive Director, Mission Language Vocational School
Elmy Bermejo Interim Executive Director, Latino Issues Forum
Anni Chung President & CEO, Self-Help for the Elderly
Jamal Dajani Director, LinkTV; HRC Commissioner
Sheryl Davis Executive Director, Mo Magic
John Eller Director, ACORN-SF
Don Falk Executive Director, Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corp
Felix Fuentes Vice Chair, Immigrant Rights Commission; Labor Specialist
Aileen Hernandez Chair, African American Out Migration Task Force, founder CAWA
Jim Lazarus Senior VP of Policy, SF Chamber of Commerce
Jan Masaoka Director & Editor-In-Chief, Blue Avocado
Angus McCarthy Builder/Developer; Chair, Immigrant Rights Commission
Toye Moses Executive Director, Southeast Facility Commission; IRC Commissioner
Philip Nguyen Executive Director, Southeast Asian Community Center
Vincent Pan Executive Director, Chinese for Affirmative Action
Michael Pappas Executive Director, SF Interfaith Council
Mario Paz Executive Director, Good Samaritan Family Resource Center, Inc.
Ana Perez Executive Director, CARECEN
Rebecca Rolfe Executive Director, LBGT Community Center
Rosabella Safont Associate Director, Mission Economic Development Agency; SF Elections Commissioner
Andrea Shorter President, Commission on the Status of Women
Bernadette Sy Executive Director, Filipino American Development Foundation (FADF)
Maripousa Taufetee President of the Potrero Terrace Resident Council
Kent Woo Executive Director, NICOS Chinese Health Coalition