Our Team

Director Emily M. Murase PhD Emily M. Murase PhD 
Director
Emily.Murase@sfgov.org
   
Fiscal and Policy Analyst Natalie Alvarez Natalie Alvarez 
Fiscal Analyst
Natalie.Alvarez@sfgov.org
Grants Associate Elise Hansell Elise Hansell
Policy and Grants Manager
Elise.Hansell@sfgov.org
Executive Management Assistant Herschell Larrick Herschell Larrick 
Executive Management Assistant
Herschell.Larrick@sfgov.org
MPP Workplace Policy and Legislative Director Elizabeth Newman

Elizabeth Newman, MPP
Policy and Projects Director

Elizabeth.Newman@sfgov.org

 
Carol Sacco, Associate Director  

Carol Sacco
Associate Director

Carol.Sacco@sfgov.org

 
 

 

Department Interns & Fellows

Linnea Fox, Economic Empowerment Fellow
Linnea.Fox@sfgov.org

Christina Howard, Policy Intern
Christina.Howard@sfgov.org

Michelle LauPublic Policy Fellow
Michelle.Lau1@sfgov.org

Kyoko Peterson, Senior Public Policy Fellow
Kyoko.Peterson@sfgov.org

 

Department Information

Address: 25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 240, San Francisco, CA 94102-6061

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9 - 12 pm and 1 pm - 5 pm

Phone: (415) 252-2570

TDD: (415) 252-2550

Fax: (415) 252-2575

Email:
dosw@sfgov.org