Our Team

Director Kimberly Ellis

Kimberly Ellis
Director
Kimberly.N.Ellis@sfgov.org

  Joseph Macaluso
Chief of Staff
Joseph.Macaluso@sfgov.org
Senior Fiscal Policy Analyst Natalie Alvarez Natalie Alvarez 
Senior Fiscal & Policy Analyst
Natalie.Alvarez@sfgov.org
  Lauren Battung
Executive Management Assistant
Lauren.Battung@sfgov.org
Policy and Projects Director Elizabeth Newman Elizabeth Newman, MPP
Policy and Projects Director

Elizabeth.Newman@sfgov.org
 
Policy and Grants Manager Elise Hansell

Elise Hansell
Policy and Grants Manager

Elise.Hansell@sfgov.org


 

  Toneita Thomas
Grants Manager
Toneita.Thomas@sfgov.org
  Vilma Rizzo
Grants Manager

Vilma.Rizzo@sfgov.org
  Nazneen Rydhan-Foster
Program Manager for SF SOL Collaborative & Anti-Trafficking
Naz.Rydhan-Foster@sfgov.org
   

Department Fellows and Interns

We are currently seeking Fall interns and fellows! Interested in applying? Email your resume, cover letter and three references to lauren.battung@sfgov.org.

 

Department Information

NOTE: While the Emergency is in place, our offices remain closed, but our Department continues to work. Please contact us by phone or email. 

Email: DOSW@SFGov.org

Address: 25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 240, San Francisco, CA 94102-6061
Phone: (415) 252-2570

TDD: (415) 252-2550