Our Team

Director Emily Murase PhD Emily M. Murase, PhD 
Director
Emily.Murase@sfgov.org
Senior Manager of Human Trafficking Outreach, Prevention, and Education Roxanne Hoegger Alejandre, J.D. Roxanne Hoegger Alejandre, J.D.
Senior Manager of Human Trafficking Outreach, Prevention, and Education
Roxanne.Alejandre@sfgov.org
Senior Fiscal Policy Analyst Natalie Alvarez Natalie Alvarez 
Senior Fiscal & Policy Analyst
Natalie.Alvarez@sfgov.org
Policy and Grants Manager Elise Hansell Elise Hansell
Policy and Grants Manager
Elise.Hansell@sfgov.org
Executive Management Assistant Herschell Larrick Herschell Larrick 
Executive Management Assistant
Herschell.Larrick@sfgov.org
Policy and Grants Associate Kyoko Peterson
Kyoko Peterson
Policy and Grants Associate
Kyoko.Peterson@sfgov.org


 
Policy and Projects Director Elizabeth Newman

Elizabeth Newman, MPP
Policy and Projects Director

Elizabeth.Newman@sfgov.org

Associate Director Carol Sacco
Carol Sacco
Associate Director
Carol.Sacco@sfgov.org

 

Department Fellows and Interns

Linnea Fox, Economic Empowerment Fellow
Linnea.Fox@sfgov.org

Michelle LauPublic Policy Fellow
Michelle.Lau1@sfgov.org

Micaela LeonartePublic Policy Fellow
Micaela.Leonarte@sfgov.org@sfgov.org

 

Department Information

Address: 25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 240, San Francisco, CA 94102-6061

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9 - 12 pm and 1 pm - 5 pm

Phone: (415) 252-2570

TDD: (415) 252-2550

Fax: (415) 252-2575

Email:
dosw@sfgov.org