Elections Commission City & County of San Francisco Lucy Bernholz, President Becca Chappell, Vice President Christopher Jerdonek Charles Jung Viva Mogi



John Arntz, Director of Elections Martha Delgadillo, Secretary

VIA EMAIL:

January 28, 2022

Dear President Lopez and Vice President Lam:

I am writing in my role as President of the San Francisco Elections Commission ("Elections Commission"). The Commission has seven seats, however, as of February 2022 only four of those seats are occupied. One of the empty seats is yours to appoint in your role as leaders of the SFUSD School Board.

On behalf of the Commission and the people of San Francisco, I urge to make an appointment to fill this seat as soon as possible. The Commission oversees the Department of Elections in running free, fair and functional elections. We are eager to be operating again as a full Commission.

Thank you for your quick response and we look forward to welcoming your appointee to the Commission.

Sincerely,

Lucy Bernholz President, San Francisco Elections Commission

cc: Members of the San Francisco Elections Commission San Francisco Director of Elections John Arntz Deputy City Attorneys Andrew Shen and Ana Flores Superintendent Mathews Deputy Superintendent Leigh Board Clerks